ca30muc5.jpgI feel like I’ve been a little too negative in the past couple of blogs. So in light of this joyous season I’m going to reflect on the good things about working on board.

1. Can’t beat the veiw. I used to love walking outside on the deck seven promenade, specially in the Carribean, the aewsome sunsets , the warm air, it was fantastic!

2. Cheap smokes and booze, a dollar for a pack of smokes and 80 cents for a mix drink or beer??? It was like being back in the 60’s??

3. An fantastic gym that hardly gets used by the passengers and all new equipment with tv’s.

4. 24/7 salad bar. Is it so wrong that I want jello at 2 in the morning? I think not.

5. Free massages and facials from the spa in exchange for photos.

6. Everything is duty free.

7. There’s a party at least once a week.

8. Great ports of call. I love swimming in the ocean, so i liked being in the tropics the best, specifically the Grand Cayman islands.

7. Fabulous people from south Africa and Australia and other countries.

8. Room stewards that clean your room and make your bed.

9. Not having to pay rent.